Sasha’s $50 Lesson

Recently, while I went for a burger I bumped into the Obamas. See my stomach? During our friendly conversation, I asked Sasha what she wanted to be when she grows up.

burger time

She said she wanted to be President someday. Smiling cheek to cheek,

I asked her, “If you were President what would be the first thing you would do?”

She enthusiastically replied, “I’d give food and houses to all the homeless people.”

all smiles

“Wow…what a worthy goal!” I said. “But you don’t have to wait until you’re President to do that!” I told her.

“What do you mean?” she replied.

So I told her, “You can come over to my house and mow the lawn, pull weeds, and trim my hedge, and I’ll pay you $50. Then you can go over to the grocery store where the homeless guy hangs out, and you can give him the $50 to use toward food and a new house.”

3in thought

She thought that over for a few seconds, then she looked me straight in the eye and asked, “Why doesn’t the homeless guy come over and do the work, and you can just pay him the $50?”

I said, “Welcome to the Republican Party.”

$50 Lesson
Sasha honey, we gotta go now.

Of course we all know the Republican party has strayed from these principles but that’s beside the point. The failure of politicians to follow a particular set of principles does not condemn the principles themselves.

About tpages

http://newyearsevehickory.110mb.com/index.htm
This entry was posted in Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sasha’s $50 Lesson

  1. cc says:

    I like with some disclaimers. Republicans have grown too soft with distributing other people’s resources. Good lesson let’s get moving!

Leave a Reply

